All Customer Reviews for "Domed Tungsten Carbide Rings With Precious Metal Inlays"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 9 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 We really like the ring, 7.4.2013
Reviewer: Mark R (Madison, WI)

We ordered a 5-204 tungsten carbide / gold ring to replace an identical one which we'd ordered 4 years ago but which had tragically been lost in the ocean. Anton was helpful in looking up our previous order and assuring us that it was the same ring. We received the sizing kit, made sure we had the right size, and after confirming the order, received the ring in a reasonable amount of time. We are very pleased with the quality. The only change I would suggest is that the webmaster tweak the ordering page to clarify that if you request a sizing kit, your ring won't be shipped until you receive the kit and confirm the order. This, of course, is common sense - but since there is no formal method for confirming the order (we ended up emailing Anton), the process is a bit ambiguous.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautifully Finished Ring, 5.29.2012
Reviewer: Steven Spiegel (Amityville, NY)

My new tungsten and 18K gold ring arrived today, only a few days after I placed the order. The ring fits perfectly. It's very highly polished and projects a high class look. I am very satisfied and hope to do business with you again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible ring, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: Jeff (Frederick, MD)

I've had this ring with the platinum inlay for just over 2 years now. The tungsten is as shiny today as the day I got it. The platinum inlay shows scratching, as any other metal will, but the tungsten is just brilliant and without a scratch. Although the platinum inlay is pretty scratched up, there is still a shine on it. This ring looks fantastic and is a great buy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful craftsmanship, 10.5.2010
Reviewer: Katsung (Toronto, ON)

Got the polished white gold and it's very nice. Very subtle contrast with the tungsten. Fits very well. The engraving came out very nicely. My fiancee loves it and can't wait for our wedding when she puts it on me. The level of communication is also superb. All my questions answered by the next business day if not within an hour or two.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Online photos don't do the ring justice, 6.17.2010
Reviewer: Dan (Portland, OR)

I went with a brushed inlay, and the contrast with the tungsten carbide is great. The pictures really don't do the tungsten justice: in some lighting conditions, it takes on an awesome reflective quality that looks great. I'm very happy with the ring. I had to send the ring back due to size issues, and Avant Garde quickly replaced it. Great service!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Ring and Fantastic Customer Service, 6.9.2010
Reviewer: Kathleen Ashley (Nashville, TN)

I had a very special custom request and this was the only company I could find who was willing to help me. I had a plain white gold ring with significant sentimental value. I wanted that ring used as the inlay for my husband's wedding band. I got this ring with the polished finish and brushed white gold inlay using the gold from my band. The ring was a surprise for my husband and he didnít see it until the wedding ceremony when the preacher pulled it out and presented it to him. The moment my preacher described what I had done to the ring and the significance that it had was priceless. My husband said it was the sweetest gift anyone could have ever given him and Avant-Garde made that possible. People asked to see his ring more than mine that night! The ring exceeds my expectations and the fit is amazing on him. It looks great and it was a great value. The customer service was phenomenal. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great RIng, 10.7.2009
Reviewer: Josh Simmons (New York, NY)

Finally back from the wedding and honeymoon. The ring is awesome! I got the polished tungsten and brushed Rose Gold inlay, and I get a lot of compliments about it. Great value, and exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Ring, 5.8.2009
Reviewer: Hong (Edmonton, AB)

Great Service. Quick Delivery (to Canada). Ring as advertised.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great look and great price, 4.3.2009
Reviewer: Peter Rogachev (New York, NY)

This band exceeded all my expectations. It is very well-made, solid and heavy. I really like the look and feel of the ring, nice and shiny, very sleek. I ordered the one with the brushed 18k yellow gold inlay. the contrast between shiny tungsten and brushed gold is just stunning! Great product and value.

 

Back to Domed Tungsten Carbide Rings With Precious Metal Inlays